Arigato Japan Food Tours

History of "Tokyo Online: Green Teatime in Japan"

Magpie ID: QJBZGY
Clear

All Changes

Version 1 – December 10, 2020 09:56

Description
  • During this online experience, our host will share the magic of green tea, and its special place in Japanese culture. We will learn together the easy brewing techniques that will result in a perfect cup of healthy green tea. 
  • Learn about: - Why tea is so healthy - How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter - All about the many different kinds of tea out there - How to source great green tea around the world. - Tea seasons - The secret relationship between green tea and seaweed (nori) - Great green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails) 
  • Then while we sip together, you’ll learn about hidden secret tea spots, tea tips, and tea history PLUS our local expert will answer any questions you have about Japan, Tokyo, Tea and Travel! 
  • TIME ZONES FOR 20:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)
  • NYC - 7:00 EDT SYDNEY - 21:00 AEST LONDON - 12:00 BST CHICAGO - 6:00 CDT LOS ANGELES - 4:00 PDT
  • Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.
  • During this online experience, our host will share the magic of green tea, and its special place in Japanese culture. We will learn together the easy brewing techniques that will result in a perfect cup of healthy green tea.
  • Learn about:
  • - Why tea is so healthy
  • - How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter
  • - All about the many different kinds of tea out there
  • - How to source great green tea around the world.
  • - Tea seasons
  • - The secret relationship between green tea and seaweed (nori)
  • - Great green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)
  • Then while we sip together, you’ll learn about hidden secret tea spots, tea tips, and tea history PLUS our local expert will answer any questions you have about Japan, Tokyo, Tea and Travel!
  • TIME ZONES FOR 20:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)
  • NYC - 7:00 EDT
  • SYDNEY - 21:00 AEST
  • LONDON - 12:00 BST
  • CHICAGO - 6:00 CDT
  • LOS ANGELES - 4:00 PDT
  • Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.
Highlights
  • Learn how to brew tea so every cup will be delicious and NOT bitter
  • Learn about different types of tea and why it is so special in Japanese culture
  • Discover great and interesting green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)
  • Hear insider stories about Japanese culture and daily life.
  • Get tips about japan and what to include in your bucket list of things to do in Japan (tea shops, etc)
  • Enjoy a fun and positive experience
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
Voucher Info
  • What to Bring:
  • 1. Your own green tea of some kind (tea bag, loose tea, etc.)
  • 2. Whatever you need to brew your tea (tea cup and tea pot)
  • 3. Hot water
  • 4. All your questions about tea and tea travel in Japan
  • What to Bring:
  • 1. Your own green tea of some kind (tea bag, loose tea, etc.)
  • 2. Whatever you need to brew your tea (tea cup and tea pot)
  • 3. Hot water
  • 4. All your questions about tea and tea travel in Japan
Cancellation Notes
  • Up to 24 hours before the beginning of the activity: full refund
  • Less than 24 hours before the beginning of the activity or no-show: no refund
  • Up to 24 hours before the beginning of the activity: full refund
  • Less than 24 hours before the beginning of the activity or no-show: no refund