Tokyo Online: Green Teatime in Japan

Magpie ID: QJBZGY
Location: Tokyo
Category: Other Experiences
Duration: 1.0 hours
Trip difficulty: Easy
Max Group Size: 10
Currency: JPY
Language: English
TimeZone: Asia/Tokyo
Highlights Learn how to brew tea so every cup will be delicious and NOT bitter
Learn about different types of tea and why it is so special in Japanese culture
Discover great and interesting green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)
Hear insider stories about Japanese culture and daily life.
Get tips about japan and what to include in your bucket list of things to do in Japan (tea shops, etc)
Enjoy a fun and positive experience
Description
During this online experience, our host will share the magic of green tea, and its special place in Japanese culture. We will learn together the easy brewing techniques that will result in a perfect cup of healthy green tea. 

Learn about: 
- Why tea is so healthy 
- How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter 
- All about the many different kinds of tea out there 
- How to source great green tea around the world. 
- Tea seasons 
- The secret relationship between green tea and seaweed (nori) 
- Great green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails) 

Then while we sip together, you’ll learn about hidden secret tea spots, tea tips, and tea history PLUS our local expert will answer any questions you have about Japan, Tokyo, Tea and Travel! 

TIME ZONES FOR 20:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)

NYC - 7:00 EDT 
SYDNEY - 21:00 AEST 
LONDON - 12:00 BST 
CHICAGO - 6:00 CDT 
LOS ANGELES - 4:00 PDT

Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.

Commentary English: Audio
Included Information about Tea, Japan and Japanese culture in general
“Ask Me Anything” time to find out more about your Japan wish-list.
Local English speaking expert
Excluded Internet fees
Know before you book
Know before you go
Additional Information
Not wheelchair accessible
Health
This is an online experience so the guests will be in the safety of their homes. Face masks are not required.
Health Items Social distancing enforced throughout experience, Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Operating Info

Booking Cut-off 12 hours
Minimum 1 guests per booking
Maximum 10 guests per booking
Valid

Locations

Type: Starts location
Lat & Long: 35.6803997, 139.7690174
Address: Tokyo, Tokyo
Notes: We will meet through ZOOM!
Start Location Notes Tokyo, Tokyo

Cancellation

Cancellation Policy: standard
Cancellation Cut-off: 24 hours
Cancellation Notes: Up to 24 hours before the beginning of the activity: full refund Less than 24 hours before the beginning of the activity or no-show: no refund

Pricing

GROUP VIRTUAL TOUR RETAIL PRICE NET RATE
Adult 13-80 years ¥1,650 Available on request
Child 5-12 years ¥1,650 Available on request

Options

Option Name Group Virtual Tour
Option Description Time/Days offered: 3 days a week, starting with multiple time slots: Monday 20:00 PM JST - 21:00 PM JST Tuesday 20:00 PM JST - 21:00 PM JST Thursday 20:00 PM JST - 21:00 PM JST

Other Information

Voucher Info

What to Bring:
1. Your own green tea of some kind (tea bag, loose tea, etc.)
2. Whatever you need to brew your tea (tea cup and tea pot)
3. Hot water
4. All your questions about tea and tea travel in Japan

Confirmation necessary? No